Beyond Dri-FIT

In my opinion, after last night at the USOpen, it won’t be possible to push tennis any further, physically and mentally, unless some dramatic change happens in technology or the human species.

Maybe it will be possible to have religious experiences again, and I am sorry DFW won’t be there to share them with us. But as far as incredible shots and sweaty competitiveness are concerned, that was it.

A colleague and fellow tennis fan told me that maybe we were saying the same exact thing 25 years ago during the Lendl era. But I don’t remember myself thinking anything like that back in the old days, not even during the long summer nights, bright lights big city. So I believe I can safely make my statement, and I will be waiting for you in twenty more years, and we’ll see if you can prove me wrong.

Body: Dri-FIT 88% Polyester, 12% Spandex plain jersey. Mesh: Dri- FIT 88% Polyester, 12% Spandex circular knit mesh. Neck tape: Dri-Fit UV Protective 88% Polyester, 12% Spandex plain knit jersey.

