DON’T PANIC

Dear readers,
while I’m writing these lines my archenemy, controversial town planning councilor Sitta, is being promoted to superassessore all’economia. Sitta resigned this morning, then in the afternoon he wrote a rather uninteresting letter to the citizens, and eventually, two hours ago, Mayor Pighi rejected his resignation and decided to reshuffle the entire town council, in order to keep Sitta, dismiss two other councilors, and add a new SEL ally.

It’s really surprising that Italian political parties are facing discontent among voters these days. You really wonder why.

Anyway, superassessore. Supercouncilor. And you though I was just joking about the archenemy thing.

What I’m expecting, is an alliance between Sitta and the Vogon Costructor Fleet by the time the sun rises tomorrow morning. I shall keep the towel ready.

