Suspenders!

John Cale does not appreciate of being bootlegged during gigs, and does not seem particularly happy about photographs either, especially when taken with a flash. Once in Berlin I was searched by a very meticulous girl with green hair and sternly reproached for carrying a supermarket-quality disposable camera, which was confiscated, before being allowed inside the venue. I wouldn’t have dared use it anyway. Disturbing John Cale while he performs isn’t exactly the point of my traveling around parcel post special delivery from one gig to the other.

Anyway, Logan took a couple of photos for me with his mobile phone last month in Turin, being very very unobtrusive of course and without flash absolutely. I hope John won’t mind if I share them, it’s just that his outfit is so cool. Enjoy.

HMA3

