Perspective

Two things I’ve discovered today, women who wear glasses are worried about their eyes looking small, and there are makeup tips to correct such a defect. Thinking of it, it makes sense, because you’re seeing their eyes through lenses. But perhaps I’m not the most observant of people, as it has never occurred to me to think eeewww, look at those bespectacled eyes, they’re sooo smaaall. Well, at least when I’ll need glasses eventually, my bulging eyes will look prettier.

Secondly, I’ve discovered I’m not the only one in the world to have cleavage wrinkles, I thought they were my little secret and no one was noticing them. They used to be just cute sleep marks years ago, but let’s call a spade a spade, they’re wrinkles now, and by cultural standards this is supposed to make me wince in horror and do something. Well, Oatfix by Lush smells nice and nearly makes them disappear for a couple of hours, provided that the lighting is not too harsh. What I’ve discovered, is that there are websites out there devoted to fighting cleavage wrinkles, and you can buy specific underwear, as well as special pillows and a creepy plastic support you’re supposed to wear while sleeping. Fighting.

So many worries in our pretty little heads.

