Thirty Years of Ice Dancing

Jayne Torvill Christopher Dean, Bolero, 1984
The pinnacle of perfection. I’m so grateful my junkie cousin gave me his old half-broken skates back in 1982 otherwise I would have never started skating myself and witnessed this while it happened.


Isabelle Duchesnays Paul Duchesnays, Missing, 1990
Or this.


Marina Klimova Sergei Ponomarenko, Bach, 1992


Maia Usova Alexander Zhulin, Winter, 1992
Not the other Winter of course, I loathe the other Winter, you know which one. The other Winter is doomed anyway, because Yuzuru Hanyu will wipe it away soon, very soon. This one instead was performed by Nigel Kennedy, Nigel Kennedy was big in 1992.


Tessa Virtue Scott Moir, Carmen, 2013


As for Papadakis Cizeron, Beethoven, you can enjoy it in the previous post.

I guess your list is different.

